Van Ostenbridge Reelected to Second Term as Chair

Van Ostenbridge Reelected to Second Term as Chair
Posted on 12/07/2022
Commissioner Kevin Van Ostenbridge (District 3 & Chair)MANATEE COUNTY, FL (December 7, 2022) – Manatee County Commissioners have reelected District 3 Commissioner Kevin Van Ostenbridge Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners for 2023.

“I’d like to thank my colleagues for their continued confidence in my leadership,” said Commissioner Van Ostenbridge. “Your new and improved Board of County Commissioners looks forward to delivering taxpayers a leaner, less-intrusive form of government where lower taxes and investments in transportation infrastructure are prioritized.”

District Five Commissioner Vanessa Baugh will serve as first vice chairman of the Board next year. Second vice chairman will be District Four Commissioner Mike Rahn. District Two Commissioner Amanda Ballard will serve as third vice chairman.

At Large Commissioner George Kruse will again serve as chairman of the Manatee County Port Authority. District One Commissioner James Satcher will be vice chair, and the second vice chair will be At Large Commissioner Jason Bearden. Commissioner Rahn will serve as third vice chairman of the Port Authority.

Commissioner Satcher will also serve as the Tourist Development Council (TDC) Chair. Commissioner Rahn will be the Board's alternate representative on the TDC.