Metropolitan Planning Organization Citizen Advisory Committee


Section 339.175, Florida Statutes, establishes Florida's Metropolitan Planning Organizations and defines their authority and responsibilities to carry out the transportation planning process required by Title 23 of the U.S. Code. This voluntary advisory board, comprised of 28 Manatee and Sarasota residents, provides input to the transportation planning process that reflects the citizens' views and attitudes.

Membership Requirements

Citizen Advisory Committee (CAC) members represent a general cross section of the citizens of Sarasota and Manatee counties including the cities within the counties. CAC representatives are recommended for appointment by their respective units of local government and are appointed by the Metropolitan Planning Organization Board.

The Manatee County Commission makes recommendations for members to the CAC to be apportioned as follows: three representing unincorporated Manatee County; one representing the disabled; one representing minorities; and four at-large.


The Advisory Board application must be completed and submitted for the applicant to be considered for appointment. The application form is available on the Apply for an Advisory Board page.

For more information, visit the MPO's website at or contact Nanette Eubanks at (941) 359-5772 or by email: [email protected].


Citizens Advisory Committee meetings are held at 5 p.m. on the second Monday of months in which an MPO meeting is scheduled. The CAC meets in the main conference room at the Sarasota Manatee Metropolitan Planning Organization Office at 7632 15th St East, Sarasota FL 34243.

Members of the public are always welcome and encouraged to participate during the public input portion of all meetings.

Members Representing Manatee County

Name Term Represents
Jeffrey Orenstein 2022 Unincorporated Manatee County
Jordan Leep 2020 Unincorporated Manatee County
Richard DeGennaro 2021 Unincorporated Manatee County
Alyssa Gay 2022 At-Large
Gerald Noeske 2021 At-Large
Denise Greer
2021 At-Large
Keenan Wooten 2021 At-Large, representing minorities
Stephen Boyes 2021 At-large, representing the disabled
Anne Ross 2019 At-Large

Meeting Agendas and Minutes

Citizen Advisory Committee meeting agendas and minutes are posted on the MPO website at