2023 Meeting Schedule

NOTE: This calendar may not reflect special or emergency meetings which may be scheduled as required. Modifications to this calendar may be made at the discretion of the Board of County Commissioners (BCC).

Unless otherwise noted, the meetings listed below will begin at 9:00 a.m. in the Manatee County Government Administration Building at 1112 Manatee Avenue West, Bradenton. The first regular BCC meeting of each month will begin at 8:30 a.m. for the presentation of awards and proclamations, if any. Please refer to the agenda or the monthly calendar to confirm room locations.

January

  • Tuesday, January 10 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, January 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 17 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, January 19 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 24 – BCC Regular Meeting

February

  • Thursday, February 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 7 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, February 7 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, February 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, February 14 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, February 16 – BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
  • Tuesday, February 21 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, February 28 – BCC Regular Meeting

March

  • Tuesday, March 7 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, March 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Thursday, March 23 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, March 28 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)

April

  • Tuesday, April 11 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, April 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 18 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, April 20 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, April 25 – BCC Regular Meeting

May

  • Tuesday, May 2 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, May 2 – Council of Governments Meeting (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, May 4 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 9 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, May 11 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, May 23 – BCC Regular Meeting

June

  • Thursday, June 1 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, June 6 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Wednesday, June 7 – BCC Budget Work Session, Budget Presentation and Fund Summary Review
  • Thursday, June 8 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Monday, June 12 – BCC Budget Work Session, Constitutional Officers and Decision Unit Review
  • Tuesday, June 13 – BCC Budget Work Session, Capital Improvement Projects
  • Wednesday, June 14 – BCC Budget Work Session, Fund Summary Review/Utilities
  • Thursday, June 15 – BCC Land Use Meeting (1:30 p.m.)
June 19 through July 21 – BCC Recess (No BCC Meetings)

July

  • Thursday, July 13 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, July 25 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, July 27 – BCC Budget Meeting – Budget Reconciliation/Approval of Tentative Millage Rate

August

  • Tuesday, August 1 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, August 1 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, August 8 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, August 10 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Thursday, August 17 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, August 22 – BCC Regular Meeting

September

  • Thursday, September 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 12 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Tuesday, September 14 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Thursday, September 19 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, September 26 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Dates to be determined - Budget Public Hearings

October

  • Thursday, October 5 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 10 – BCC Regular Meeting
  • Thursday, October 12 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, October 17 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, October 24 – BCC Regular Meeting

November

  • Thursday, November 2 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 7 – BCC Work Session
  • Tuesday, November 7 – Council of Governments (4:00 p.m.)
  • Thursday, November 9 – Planning Commission Meeting
  • Tuesday, November 14 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)

December

  • Tuesday, December 5 – BCC Work Session
  • Thursday, December 7 – BCC Land Use Meeting
  • Tuesday, December 12 – BCC Regular Meeting (8:30 a.m.)
  • Thursday, December 14 – Planning Commission Meeting